RSS

Day 242 Sunglasses required! Shedding dust!

02 Mar

The painting is pretty much all done! Larry has done a beautiful job! He even cleaned our most inaccessible window while he was painting around it!

As I walked in the back door, Florence, looking for something, looked as though he needed a pair of sunglasses more than anything else. I found the slight squint in his eye a little amusing! The paint is such a dazzling white its takes a second to adjust to the brightness!! Truly lovely! The whole house is the same colour and I love it! The blank page excites me, and its the same with a perfectly smooth, white room! A canvas onto which you can paint any picture. The imagination runs wild when faced with a clean white surface!

I was delighted to see that one of Florence’s previous houses has been featured in another architectural / selfbuild magazine. Though I didn’t get a chance to read the article, the pictures did the house justice!

Today was light on light on light. We also got the news that we have received planning permission on our temporary entrance!  I’m so glad we didn’t have to take the original route. It was more expensive, more difficult.

Our bathroom and utility room tiles arrived today, and the carpet is ready to be fitted. I also finally ordered the Chinese bamboo flooring, which will hopefully arrive early next week (from England!!).

It was also a gloriously sunny day today and the daffodils are out in full bloom. I brought the first boxes to my parents home (so moving house seems a lot less daunting). Rob’s driving instructor was happy with his progress and I got a lovely gift of earrings.. I have yet to pierce my ears, but I’ve been wanting to for weeks, so now I have something to wear when I do!

All in all its been a lovely day! Tomorrow is our fasting month, so like the clean, white, house, I hope this next month will see a little soul spring cleaning. I need to polish my mirror and shed a little dust (a lot of dust).

 

 
 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Day 242 Sunglasses required! Shedding dust!

  1. Big Sis

    March 3, 2012 at 10:05 am

    Wow!!

    It looks EVEN more amazing!! And what a perfect time of the year to be beginning to move in!! When all hope and beauty is being reflected everywhere!

    Really enjoying your relective posts! Am sending love to you all everyday, even when I don’t write 🙂
    Lots of love,

    Big Sis

     
    • clubjuncture

      March 3, 2012 at 8:00 pm

      It is a lovely time to be moving, when the sun has warmth, the year is fresh and new. It feels like things are starting from a clean slate again!! On every level!! Love to you all! irene

       

Leave a Reply

 
