RSS

Day 165 – Looking like home!

15 Dec

Today was brilliant! Most of the house has been cleaned and plastic laid in preparation for the underfloor heating tubes, which will be clipped down next monday. The house is starting to look like I imagined it in my head.

windows seem so high!

On a different note, I hope that the extra 50mm and the floor covering will raise the floors enough to get a better view out of the upstairs windows. At the moment they all seem too high and hard to see out of. Money was the main constraint when it came to windows, trying to get the most out of the windows within our budget. The other consideration was fire regulations. I had always hoped that the upstairs windows would reach the floor. so you could sit on the floor and look out, but it just wasn’t possible, or at least my imagination at the time didn’t allow it! I think if I were doing it over again, I would think much more about how the house interacts with the space outside.. I didn’t think about that enough…

In saying that though… this house is fantastic. I can’t believe how far we’ve come in such a short space of time!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 15, 2011 in Underfloor Heating

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
