RSS

Day 41 – Rake n’ Roll from hell!

16 Aug

I would use profanity here, but I won’t for your sake, but JEEPERS is raking and picking stones a horrible horrible job. Thank God for classic oldies blaring from the car radio and frequent water breaks to make the day somewhat enjoyable!

I have to admit working alone all day sunday was rather nice, but I did start talking to myself towards the end… I imagine it’s a bit like the last few miles of the marathon, when all you want to do is collapse on the ground and die. It was sheer determination and images of mowing the perfectly flat, not a stone in sight, velvety green garden on a fancy, ride-on, shiny red mower that kept me going.

Though judging by the last time I looked at our budget we’ll be cutting our perfect grass with our nail clippers.. sigh… one can dream!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 16, 2011 in Ground Works

 

Leave a Reply

 
