RSS

Thanking the ground!

29 Jun

I love medical programmes, real life or fictional, the more blood and guts, the better.. Though I have to admit they frequently make me cry and I love to see people heal and become whole again.

Yesterday I went to the field and sat in the grass to say my prayer, and couldn’t help but feel that I was preparing for surgery. I’ve only ever had teeth pulled but its nerve wracking, especially before it starts, then its extremely painful for a while, extremely messy, and you’re never really sure if things are going to go back to normal or not. Sometimes there isn’t a happy ending? Mostly there is…

But sitting in the grass, praying for the land, the project, felt like the right thing to do.

I know the ground has to be cut, churned, dug, flattened. I know there has to be concrete, mud, mess, madness… I’m not sure how it’ll turn out or how it’ll look at the end. But I’ve made my pre-build peace with the whole thing and feel ready to GO!!

We have our new land line number, not telling you yet, cos its not installed yet, but you’ll be glad to hear its a nice easy, catchy number!!! Weird having a number for a house that doesn’t yet exist!!

No going back now!!

The field, grass cut, but otherwise untouched!

 
 

4 responses to “Thanking the ground!

  1. Frans en Gemma

    July 2, 2011 at 7:46 pm

    Hello Irene,

    I have get your site from Ton so we can see how its going in his bag yard. We wishe you all a very good thime

    many greetings from Druten, Gema and Frans

     
    • clubjuncture

      July 4, 2011 at 3:07 pm

      Thank you Gema and Frans!! It’s all going well so far!! πŸ™‚ Very very exciting!

       
  2. Dad

    July 4, 2011 at 6:32 pm

    Yes,this was the first day.There is no going back now .
    It is nice to be part of it,and to give them a hand and keep an eye on the progress,But it is hard work !!!!

     
    • clubjuncture

      July 4, 2011 at 6:41 pm

      Very hard work! And I so appreciate all that you are doing!! πŸ™‚

       

Leave a Reply

 
